What was I thinking?

I was sitting in the living room watching the soccer game when Aya got in. She gave me a quick kiss then immediately launches into a tirade about work. I acted like I was listening to her as she went on for about 15 minutes then it happened. I’d had a few beers but I didn’t think I was drunk. I must have been or had a brain fart or something because if I’d been thinking or really paying attention maybe I’d be snuggled against a willing wife instead of sleeping on the sofa.

I turned from the game and said “Does this drama have an intermission? I need to go pee.”

~ by jujuken on September 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
