She’s doing it again.

For the life of me I don’t know whether to be flattered or weirded out. I can feel her eyes on me, following my every move. She hasn’t jumped my bones or anything, well no more then usual but she looks at me like she wants too. I watched her from the corner of my eye as she moved around the room. I knew it was only a matter of time before we had a close encounter. Didn’t take very long.

I had just beaten Tomoka in a game of Forza 3 and had gotten up to get a beer when my wife ambushed me in the kitchen. She was sitting at the kitchen table making up menus for the week when I walked in. She ran her eyes over me then stood up and got into my personal space. She pulled the now open beer from my hand and took a sip. Then she placed it on the counter, pulled my face down to hers using my goatee, ran her fingers into my hair and gave me a kiss that had me growling low and pulling her closer to me.

I was going for a redo when a cough and a giggle stopped me. I looked up at the two “children” in the room and sighed. They didn’t seem to be inclined to leave without some prompting. I raised an eyebrow at them as Aya turned in my grasp and leaned her back against my chest. I can’t say what expression she had on her face but Tomoka’s eyes got wide and her cheeks flamed red before she opened the frig, grabbed two sodas and pushed Ichi, who was laughing softly, out of the kitchen. His laughter was cut off abruptly and from his muffled exclamations, by a not so innocent kiss.

It wasn’t long before the door shut and the two teens had left. I turned my wife around and proceeded to kiss her silly. When we broke apart I thought we’d be heading toward the bedroom. She just picked up my beer, handed it to me then sat back down to work on her menus. I was more then a little surprised. I shrugged, adjusted myself and dragged my somewhat disappointed body back to the sofa now devoid of teens and started the game back up on single player.

I had been playing alone for about 20 minutes when my wife walked into the living room, pulled the controller out of my hand, turned off the machine, crawled into my lap and told me that if I really wanted to play with something she was available. Now who am I to be a spoil sport?

~ by jujuken on October 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
