Gossip, rumors, and lies, oh my!

Ju was sitting at the kitchen table eating lunch when Aya came in from work. She’d worked a double and was very tired…well she should have been. She was literally fuming when she hit the door and Ju was glad that he wasn’t the one she was pissed at. He was about to greet her and let her know that he’d ordered carry out for lunch and there was some for her when she tossed a printout on the table in front of him. He picked it up and started reading it.

It apparently was a printout of a blog that had people discussing their adventures with celebrities mostly musicians. Some of what he saw he suspected was true, others he knew were out and out lies. Most were pitiful, some hilarious. He started choking on his beer when he noticed his name on the list. After getting himself together he read the post and his eyes got wider and his lips thinner. He crumpled the paper up and tossed it in the trash bin.

“Baby you know I wouldn’t cheat on you right? It’s all lies I swear!” Aya came over to him and motioned for him to slide back so she could sit in his lap.

“I know they are. They didn’t come close to getting it right but still. I got to work and people were telling me how sorry they were so I got to the bottom of it. That bitch that used to torment me mailed it to one of her cronies. They didn’t understand how I could laugh at it until I educated them a little. First, if I know you, you’d shower before AND after. You know I’d smell another woman on you before you hit the garage. Second, if you’re small than I don’t know what she’s been spreading her legs for. Third, fat chance of you coming before you’ve made your partner come a couple of times. Fourth, you do not grunt. You talk. You talk dirty or sexy or loving but you do not grunt. And last but not least. The only thing correct in that last sentence is the man part. You are definitely one of those.”

Ju had to laugh and hugged her accordingly. She gave him a kiss on the nose then continued talking. “I kind of feel sorry for her. She’s probably a groupie you turned down. She sounds so young. I don’t understand why these girls don’t realize that they are just walking sperm receptacles to these guys. They aren’t going to care about a girl that will open her legs because of what you are and not who you are.”

Ju looked at her. “I don’t follow you. What do you mean by what we are but not who we are?” Aya smiled at him. “What you are is a bassist in a rock band, or a drummer or singer, whatever. Who you are takes time to learn.” She placed her hand over his heart. “This is who you are my love, kind, honest and a goof. My goof and I don’t believe for a minute that you would treat anyone like that.”

Those comments got her a breath stealer. Once the kiss was over he had to ask. “Well if you don’t believe the article, what has you so pissed?”

“Huh? Oh that. I’m mad because I can’t throttle anyone.”

~ by jujuken on August 20, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
