Some free time.

I had a little free time and called Aya. I was wondering what was up with her and that very, extremely, amazingly nice send off she gave me. She kind of hemmed and hawed but finally told me that she was a little uneasy about being alone with Yoichi and she just wanted to absorb as much of me as she could for her own fortification. Silly woman. She admitted that they had a good day on friday. He cooked dinner and she taught him Zumba. Wish I’d been there to see that. She said she listened to him sing and play later. I’m glad to see she’s at least trying to get to know him. I want them to get along.

I let her know I’d be home on Sunday if all went well and she was in for some good lovin when I got there. She didn’t seem to have a problem with that. In fact she wanted to get me started over the phone but I wasn’t in an area where that was possible. Damn. I told her I loved and missed her and she returned the sentiment then I hung up. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that she’ll still be trying to get to know Yoichi better when I get home.

~ by jujuken on October 23, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
