On the road again: part one

In the thirty-six hours that Ju had left before he was to head overseas, he made sure to let his wife know how much he loved her and how much he was going to miss her.  He took her out for dinner and dancing the night before, then breakfast the next morning.   He gave her a massage later that day, had carry out brought in for lunch, then took her to Acchan’s for dinner.  They didn’t stay to dance.  By that time Aya was ready to climb in his clothes so he let her.   Their lovemaking was slow and intense.   Afterward they snuggled under their warm blankets, talking quietly and sharing kisses.

Aya awoke the next morning to find an empty bed save for a letter on his pillow with a single rose.  She opened the letter and read it, her smile widening even as tears tracked down her face.

“It’s four in the morning and I’m sitting here writing you this note to say what’s on my mind.  I’m leaving in an hour and you won’t be up in time to say goodbye.  So I’m writing you this note.  Baby you’re wonderful.  I really mean it, much more than you will ever know.
I wish that I could stay but I gotta go.  I’ll be back but in the meantime keep in mind that…

What you are,  is something too big for words and it’s my pleasure to love you for better or worse.  Cause what you are, is a beautiful mother to my kid.  Sometimes it slips my mind so in case I forget.  You are better than anything I’ve ever had. You are the perfect love.
And I’d never give you up because you are my heart, my soul, my breath.  Take it all till nothings left cause baby you are all that and more.

No man has ever loved his woman like I love you.  You know it’s true.  I wrap my loving arms around you to reassure, everything I felt that first night I feel it and more.

I love you woman and I’ll see you in a few weeks.  Your magnificent beast.”

P.S.

If you so much as breathe to anyone that I wrote this mush I’ll deny it till my last breath!  This letter will self-destruct if shown to anyone else.  Love you woman and I stole a quick kiss before I left.

Ju”

Aya wiped the tears from her eyes, folded the letter, then got up and put it in her jewelry box.  And to think he talked about her mangling the words to a song.  She wished he’d woke her before he left but he knew she had a job early and probably wanted to make sure she was well rested before she hit the road.   After checking the time, she figured he’d still be at the airport and gave him a call.   It went to voicemail and she sighed.  She would have to settle for hearing his voice in his voicemail message.  “I got your note my love.  I love you just as much.  Be safe and I’ll see you in two weeks if not sooner.”  She hung up then went about getting ready for her job.

Ju didn’t hear the message until the plane was in the air.  It was going to be a long flight so he settled in for a nap.  He sent his lady-love a text that would have gotten him labeled a pervert if anyone else had seen it, then he got comfortable and went to sleep.

He wasn’t asleep long before the plane lurched.  Turbulence.  The one thing he hated about flying with a passion.  He was belted in so when the plane took a sudden dip it didn’t bother him as much.  His seat companion on the other hand was looking rather green.  Arly hated flying, was scared of heights, and dreaded turbulence like people dreaded burning buildings.  He grabbed onto Ju’s arm hard enough for Ju to wince.  “Dude if you don’t let go of me turbulence will be the least of your worries.  Sheesh.  You’d think you’d be used to this by now.  Stop acting like a girl and man up.”

Arly gave him the “fuck you” look.  “You know I hate flying.  If you were any kind of friend you’d be trying to calm me down not insulting me.”

Ju laughed.  “If I wasn’t insulting you then you’d really be worried.”  Arly had to agree with that if grudgingly.  He sat back in his seat and breathed in and out trying to calm himself.  Ju patted him on the shoulder then tried to go back to sleep since it seemed that the worst was over.  Arly seemed to have other plans for him and began chattering away.  Ju did a mental sigh.  It was going to be a long plane ride.

Aya was taking a lunch break when she finally got around to reading Ju’s text.  After the first three sentences she stopped reading.  She really needed to be home to read it, the pervert.  She had to smile though.  The man was impossible and she missed him.  It was going to be a long two weeks.

As it turned out, both were so busy that the days flew past.  They managed to talk to each other a couple of times though the connections were always iffy but they could text easily enough.  Ju kept up a string of naughty texts which his wife gladly added to.

By the time the Mexico concert rolled around Ju was ready to have his spitfire back big time.  He’d managed to learn a few words of Mexican and had sent the ladies at the venue in a tizzy by announcing that he was horny in their language.  The guys thought it was hilarious even if Ju knew it was the honest truth.  He got pelted with more bras and underwear then the other members combined and that didn’t include the offers from the groupies to help him with his problem.  He only had one person in mind when he said that and she was thousands of miles away.

He was lounging in the lobby of their hotel when Toshi called.  Ju looked at the phone wondering why Toshi could get a line through when Aya couldn’t.  He might have to change his phone carrier.  “What’s up dude?  How are things in Japan?”

“Things are fine you jerk.  You didn’t have to tell me about Yoichi and that movie thing.  You could have warned a fellow.  Took everything I had to bring him back down to earth.  Hell I’m still walking funny.”

“Way too much info Tosh.  Now what the hell do you want besides making me queasy?”

“I just called to let you know you’re a hit on instagram.  That little stunt you pulled with the horny act was filmed by someone in the crowd and posted.  Anyone who does a search of your name is gonna see it.  What’s the matter?  You missing all those kisses and the monkey bunny love without Aya there?”

“Monkey bunny love?”

“Yeah.  You’re the monkey and she’s the bunny.  Talk to you later dude.  You’ve got some explaining to do.”

He laughed at Ju’s sputtering then hung up.  Ju wondered again why they were friends then thought about what he’d said.  If he knew Hana, she’d already shown that clip to Aya.  He pulled up ig on his phone to assess the damage.  Seems there were at least two clips of him saying  “estoy cachondo”.  He sighed.  At least he was pretty sure his baby wouldn’t be upset.  She knew how he was on stage.  Anything to get a rise out of the crowd.

They didn’t need to know he was telling the truth.  He was horny as hell.  Two full weeks with no kisses, no hugs and no sex.  He hadn’t even had one of their special phone calls.   He looked at his watch.  Time for the band meeting and rehearsal.  They had one more show in Mexico then they were off to the states for two shows.  He could barely wait.  His baby would be meeting them there and he could stop being cachondo.

It was late evening when he finally made it back to his hotel room.  A few fans had found out where they were staying, they always did and were hanging around in the lobby for autographs.  What surprised Ju was the fact that one of them was hanging outside his hotel room.  She had long chestnut-brown hair almost down to her waist with a slight curl at the ends, a slim figure and since she was wearing leggings he could tell she had a very nice bubble butt.  Her back was to him and he considered just going back down to the lobby but he wanted to try to call Aya before he turned in and it was too noisy down there.

Not knowing if she was Japanese, Mexican or what, he just coughed to get her attention.  She turned around and grinned at him.  “Cachondo–san!  Can I help you with that problem?”

He groaned.  “You are never going to let me live this down are you?”  Aya shook her head no as she walked toward him.  “You are still cachondo?  I really can and want to do something about that.”

He took a good look at her then.  Besides her hair being different, she looked thinner.  That in itself wasn’t that odd.  She tended to lose weight when they were apart for long periods.  She ate a lot healthier which was usually very low in calories.  She was sporting a tee-shirt with a picture of him performing and the words “magnificent beast on a bass”.  When she noticed him staring at it she turned around and lifted her hair so he could see the back.  It read “amongst other things” with another picture of him shirtless with his arms extended in a “you know you want some” gesture.

He shook his head.  “Hana?”

“Of course.  She suggested the hair too.  You like?”

He ran his fingers through it.  “Yeah.  It’s sexy.  Now can you be so kind as to move?  I want to unlock my door so I can push you in the room and have at you with abandon.”

She gave him a smile that made the awesome dick very happy.  “The things you say.”

He unlocked his door and pushed her gently inside.  “You mean the things I’m gonna do and they pale in comparison to that message I sent you but first.”  He kissed her and it was long and tender.  “I missed you woman.”

Aya wasn’t about to just let him kiss her just once.  “I missed you too my handsome husband.”  She pulled him down for another slow, thorough kiss.   She laughed when he picked her up and hugged her tightly.  He gave her a few more quick kisses then put her down.

“Where is your luggage?  How long have you been here?  Are you hungry?  Do you have any idea how much I’ve missed you?  Why won’t you talk to me?  I know you aren’t angry about that cachondo thing so what’s wrong?”  He was about to ask another question when Aya put her hand over his mouth.

“I’m not talking to you because I can’t get a word in edgewise.  My luggage is in the closet, all that I didn’t put in a drawer.  I got here an hour or so ago but you were in that meeting so I waited until it should have been over and came out the door to wait for you.  Yes I’m starved and no I’m not angry about you being horny.  If you weren’t then I’d worried.  As for having an idea how much you’ve missed me…I think you’ll make sure I know but not until after dinner you monster.  I know that look.”

Ju was grinning and about to pounce on his wife when there was a knock at the door.  It was room service.  Aya had ordered dinner brought up with a bottle of wine and a couple of beers for him.  They ate and talked about the tour, the job Aya had been on and how much they’d missed each other.

Once dinner was over, Aya climbed into Ju’s lap and wrapped her arms around his neck.  She got lip to lip with him.  “Now what’s this I hear about my magnificent beast being horny?”  Ju managed to get that scream he’d been angling for though it was muffled by Aya burying her head into the pillow.   They went to sleep in each others arms knowing that come the next day, they’d both be on the road again.

~ by jujuken on January 5, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
