Life is good….until it’s not. pt 3

Ju sighed as he looked down at his sleeping wife.  She was spread across the bed clutching his pillow like it was him.  He’d gotten lost in thought as he ate and didn’t realize he’d been in the kitchen for hours.  He really didn’t want to wake her up again so he grabbed a throw from the closet and his pajamas and headed for the sofa.

He used the shower in the spare bathroom then laid down on the sofa.  His mind was still busy trying to figure out what he was going to do about the whole Amaya situation.

He finally fell asleep with no solutions at hand.  When he woke up, he was being held by his pint-sized wife as if he was going to disappear.  She was fast asleep and he still couldn’t figure out how she did it.  The sofa was just barely wide enough for the two of them but she always managed to find just enough room to snuggle up close to him without waking him up.

As if sensing that he was awake somehow, she opened her eyes and smiled at him sleepily.  It dawned on her where they were and the smile faltered.  “I’m sorry.  I wasn’t thinking.  If you are still angry with me I’ll get up but I missed my warm pillow when I woke up.”

Ju looked at her for a long time before answering.  It wasn’t an angry looking over, just him thinking about how much he loved her and how he never wanted her sad or depressed.  The whole Naohito thing was going to be a disaster and he didn’t know if he could protect her from it.  All he could say was what he was feeling.

“I love you Aya.”

Normally that would get a stunning smile from the petite woman but something she read on Ju’s face made her nervous.

“I love you too but is everything alright?  You look kind of strange.”  Ju just shook his head and pulled her to his chest, hugging her tightly before giving her a soft kiss on the lips. They snuggled on the sofa for a while before Aya yawned, stretched and tried to get up.   She meeped when Ju pulled her back into his arms.

“Don’t go just yet.  I want to spend some more time with you in my arms.”  Aya didn’t know quite what to make of his mood but snuggling was something she enjoyed so she got comfortable next to him and gave him little kisses.  They stayed like that for a while before Aya’s stomach let out a gurgle.  Ju laughed.

“I guess that means snuggle time is over.  Shame too.  I was enjoying my soft, warm, sexy blanket.”  Aya smiled at that and leaned over for a quick kiss.

“So you aren’t mad at me?”  She sighed when he said a little.  “I’m sorry baby.  I know you aren’t happy about this but if they really love each other it would have happened whether I got involved or not.  Look at us.  You know what my parents thought about our situation.  I chose to let my heart win that argument.  Reason had nothing to do with it.  You could have been an axe murderer and I still would have loved you.  I might not have married you but I would have still loved you.”

Ju laughed.  “And you said I had issues.  You’d risk living with an axe murderer?”

Aya looked at him as if he’d grown a second head.  The grin she gave him let him know that she was about to make a joke at his expense.

“Of course not.  I’d just jump on that awesome dick of yours and run like hell afterward while you were trying to recover.  There’s a big difference between love and stupid.  Just because you are handsome, sexy, funny and have an awesome dick wouldn’t be enough to make me marry or live with your crazy ass.”

Ju crossed his arms over his chest and pouted.  “So you did marry me for my awesome dick.”

Aya leaned over him which got his attention since it allowed him to see down her gown.  “You seem to have forgotten that I’d accepted your marriage proposal before we’d even kissed.”

She turned away from him and headed toward their bedroom.  Just before she got to the door she turned and gave him a look over her shoulder.  “If you insist on thinking that your awesome dick is that awesome, I suggest you prove it.  Talk is cheap you know.”

Ju looked at her.  “I thought you were hungry.”

The smile she gave him made the awesome one wake up and drool.  “Your point is?”  With that cryptic remark she headed into their bedroom with Ju hot on her tracks.

It seemed that Ju was on the breakfast menu and he wasn’t about to complain about it.

The weeks went by with no word from Toshi.  Ju had tried calling him but the calls just went to his voicemail.  Yoichi was still on location so he had no clue where Toshi might be.  Aya had talked to Amaya and let her know that she would be there but that Ju had a show that night and it was probably for the best.  She also talked to Naohito and chastised him for not telling the truth about him and Amaya when she asked him about it and to warn him that while Ju wouldn’t be there he was less than happy about the situation.

Toshi had been missing in action for almost a month before the man finally showed up.  Ju didn’t even recognize him when he did show.  If he hadn’t called him a flat-assed old coot, Ju would have walked right past him.  His hair was cut short, he was sporting a mustache and a beard and he was wearing glasses.  He motioned for Ju to get in his van and the two went down the street a ways so they could talk without being noticed by Aya.  When Ju asked why they had to leave since no one would have known it was Toshi, the man in question reminded him that since Aya had seen the van before, with her memory she’d know it was Toshi and would start asking questions that Toshi wasn’t ready to answer yet.  What he told Ju once they had parked was enough to make Ju glad that Aya hadn’t seen him.  The main problem now was how he was going to tell Aya what he’d learned much less Amaya.  Telling Amaya, he decided, would have to come first and he wasn’t looking forward to that any more than he was looking forward to telling his wife.

 

 

~ by jujuken on October 4, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
